Main Content Anchor

Recipients of the 2019 Australia Day Awards

The Port Macquarie-Hastings Australia Day Awards 2019 celebrate the outstanding achievers within our region who have contributed to our community in an exceptional way.

You can find out more about these deserving winners in the  Nominees booklet5MB pdf(PDF, 5MB) .

We would like to congratulate the following winners:


Janette Hyde
Citizen of Year


Jennifer Cooper
Young Citizen of the Year

 Roger Barlow

Roger Barlow
Senior Citizen of the Year


Community Group of the Year


Shalise Leesfield & Addam Lockley

Environmental Citizen of the Year


This page was last updated on: 29 January 2019